Man-Up

The subject of Man bags has been debated by my friends and I for about two years. When I first said man bags were cool my friends laughed and said men didn’t need bags unless they were carrying tampons and lip stick and blah blah blah.

But man bags do not make you a woman because they are not purses. When I say man bag I don’t mean a pocket-book with a strap from The Hangover (http://cfmemphis.com/wp-content/uploads/the_hangover15.jpg). I’m referring to the duffel bag type of man bag. Many celebrities have them like Kanye West, Pharrell Williams (named one of the top 25 most stylish men in America by GQ magazine) and even NFL superstar Peyton Manning. The contents of the bag would vary depending on the user but most people use it like a brief case. If Peyton Manning has one I think that should give everyone the green light to lose the metro-sexual stereotype that they have about man bags.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

