Definitely Worth the Dollar

One of my new favorite shows just finished up its first season and I cannot wait for its return. I’m talking about HBO’s new hit “How to Make it in America.”

Now maybe it’s has something to do with me being a New Yorker or the fact that it’s made by the same guys who make “Entourage” (another favorite of mine). Whatever it is, this show had me hooked from the intro of the first episode (“I need a dollar” by Aloe Blacc best intro song I’ve heard in a while) to the credits of the last episode of the season. 

If you don’t know about it the premise of the show deals with two slacker types in their late 20’s, who are tired of their boring routine lives. On a whim, Ben Epstein (Bryan Greenberg) and Cameron Calderon (Victor Rasuk) buy a spool of denim off the back of a truck and try to launch Crisp NYC. The best parts of the show are the small things though. Like Domingo (Kid Cudi) and Kappo (Eddie Kaye Thomas), two friends of Ben and Cam. And Cam’s cousin Rene (Luis Guzman) is perfect for the slick tough guy cousin.

personally I think HBO has winner with this show. With a little more promotion and some guest appearances, I think this show could be a huge hit. 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

